Indigo Cadet Program (CAE) PART 2

CASS Results:

So after a one and a half month wait,I finally received my CASS results. I did clear CASS. I was so anxious as most of the others received their results and were called for the interview.I had to wait a bit more. One of my family friend who is a Captain once told me that “Aviation is a waiting game.The one who can hold his nerves for the longest time wins” and he was proved right. I wont go as far as saying i have won anything but you get it right?

I did mention in my last post that,CASS is just to test how a person deals under stress. There is a lot of information that you are supposed to process at once, so stay calm and you would get through. There is no necessity that you have to solve every one of the question that arises.I surely didn’t.

GDPI:

A few days of wait and i was provided with the schedule for the GDPI. There was a week time to get packed and ready. I didn’t hurry anything. As usual,I enjoyed 6 days and started packing 4 hours before my flight.Engineering has taught me that advance preperation is just a myth. Do not take my advice but it works for me though. I booked my flight on Air Asia just so that i could arrive in the International terminal in delhi which has a metro service.

The GDPI is a two day program.The GD would be held at ifly which is the indigo headquarters. The headquarters is near Huda City center metro station. So there is always an option of taking the metro. The indigo headquarters is one of the best workspaces i have seen.It looks very mordern and simple at the same time. I loved being there. I felt that i earned my ticket there having qualified all those tests.

There were 5 in my group.It was the smallest group until then. We were given a few tasks and had to solve it in a group. There is absolutely no use in explaining the group task as every single group had a different task. Indigo makes sure that they keep changing group tasks to avoid advance preparations.

Our Personal interview was scheduled at 8.15 am ,Le Meridien Gurgaon . I arrived 20 mins in advance and had a comfortable wait. Then they took us into the conference waiting rooms and the interview started. It was a one on one interview with the indigo panel.At the start of the interview,they calrified that there were just looking for quality of the cadets and that there were no particular number of students they had to select. The panel had 5 personnel from  Indigo. 4 of the panelist were senior pilots and one was an HR personal.The interview covered all aspects of  your personality, they were some technical questions (mostly related to my mechanical engineering background) and some HR questions.I would advice everybody to prepare well. Do not guess in the interview. If you are not sure of the answer just say it out aloud. Guessing can get you in a lot of trouble.The panel was friendly in general. Everyone’s very soft spoken and curious in knowing you.I would just recommend you to be yourself and speak of what you know.

That’s it for this blog post. Results would be out in a few days . I am ready to accept either of the outcome. I will never give up on my dream and i hope you wont too.

Thank you for reading.

Leave a comment